How does the billing work?

If you have finished your 14 day trial, then you're ready to upgrade! 

If you have chosen a monthly plan, then you will automatically be billed every month on the date that you purchased a dapulse plan. 

If you have chosen a yearly plan, then you will be billed up front for the full yearly fee and will automatically be billed the following year on the date that you had originally purchased. 

Similar to the yearly plan, if you purchase a two-yearly plan you will be billed up front for the two years and automatically be billed two years later on the day of the originally purchase. 

**NOTE: The person in the company who makes the payment is the one that will receive the invoice. If you'd like to change it to a different email address, please contact support@dapulse.com and one of our awesome customer success managers will be happy to assist you! 

Help us improve! Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments