What do my guests see and do on my shareable board?

Below is a listing of what guests can do and not do on a shareable board. 

My guests can:

  • Open new pulses within their Shareable Board.
  • Create a due date and sync to their calendar.
  • Change a status within a board that s/he invited to. 
  • Add comments and attachments within the board status and inside the pulses.

My guests cannot:

  • See the list of Boards and Pulses outside of their Shareable Board
  • Search anything outside of their Shareable Board
  • View any of the company’s activity
  • Open new shareable/main boards or invite other guests

The reason why guests cannot do the above is simply to protect your company's privacy. 

By the way... If you upgrade to the PRO plan, you'll receive UNLIMITED guest users :) Take a look at the pricing differences.

**NOTE: On the Standard plan 4 guests = 1 user, so for example, 10 guests = 3 users

Help us improve! Was this article helpful?
114 out of 128 found this helpful

Comments

  • Avatar
    Gavin S

    This doesn't say whether or not a Guest can change a status, add a Pulse, etc.

  • Avatar
    Shira Moldoff

    Hey Gavin, great point! The article was edited, thanks for your feedback :)

  • Avatar
    Nicholas Orr

    I was thinking of maybe using this instead of creating my own workflow - however if the guest is able to change statuses, that isn't going to work. It would be like an order backend so the customer is kept updated on where their is order is at, like when you order gear from Dell. Then I'd also have the ability for us/customer to write comments/ask questions etc (like how zendesk does support).
    I guess I'll just have to test it out and see what happens :)

    Edited by Nicholas Orr
  • Avatar
    Lonnie Tiegs

    Can Guests Delete Pulses on a Board that they are a member of?

  • Avatar
    Abdulmoeen

    this doesn't show the look of what the Guest will see on the layout >