How do I change or upgrade my plan?

Yes, you most definitely can upgrade or downgrade your plan even if you're already paying. Please do the following:

  1. Click into your Profile Picture (avatar)
  2. Click Admin
  3. Click Billing
  4. Click Upgrade (or change) your Plan

**NOTE: The remaining funds from your last plan will carry over as a balance towards the upgrade and will be applied to the new plan :)

If you need to deactivate the number of users with your plan, in an effort to downgrade your plan, click here.

 

Help us improve! Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments